Halifax Branch Closure Dates

BANK OF Scotland Ireland has announced the closing dates for the  44 branches of  Halifax in Ireland

The closures will take place in two phases – 21 branches will close on Friday, June 18th, with the remaining 23 branches closing on Wednesday, June 23rd. Halifax customers have until June 18th to close their accounts.

Twenty one  Halifax branches  will close on June 18th :
Ashbourne, Ballincollig, Ballyfermot,
Castlebar, Citywest (Dublin), Clonmel,
Dundalk, Dungarvan, Ennis,
Gorey, Letterkenny, Maynooth,
Midleton, Monaghan, Mullingar,
Newbridge, Northside (Dublin), Portlaoise,
Sandyford (Dublin), Terenure (Dublin) and Tullamore.

The  remaining branches of Halifax will  close on June 23rd 2010 :
Athlone, Bray, Carlow, Cavan,
Clondalkin , College Green Dublin
, Cork, Drogheda, Dún Laoghaire,
Galway, Kilkenny, Limerick, Naas,
Navan, Nutgrove (Dublin), Omni Park (Dublin),
Sligo, St Stephen’s Green (Dublin),
Swords, Tallaght, Tralee, Waterford and Wexford.

All  Halifax branches will no longer be opening on Saturdays from  April 10th 2010

Halifax are writing to all customers by  April 14th, explaining detailing how the closure of the branches affects their accounts and outlining the options available to them.